Where Can I Truly Find A Website That Offers Free Fonts (dafonts.com; 1001fonts.com Are All Fraud)?
by Ram / December 22nd, 2009
Here’s a very good list of sites offering free fonts. Just download the fonts you want, unzip them, and then:
If using Windows XP:
Go to Settings, Control Panel, click on the Fonts folder. Then click File-> Install New Fonts. And then go to the folder where you unzipped the fonts. Select them, click OK, and you are ready to go!
If using Vista/Windows 7:
Right-click on the font file you want to install, click “Install”, and you are done!!http://www.acefreefonts.comhttp://www.actionfonts.comhttp://www.all-free-fonts.comhttp://www.coolfonts.de/http://www.fontarea.com/
Hope this helps!
December 22nd, 2009 at 2:14 pm
Neither of those are “fraud”, especially dafont. Everything’s free there. The only time you actually have to “pay” for anything is if you plan on using the font commercially. In some cases, payment can mean anything from cash to a different exchange of some sort. Some creators just want to see how their fonts are being used out of curiosity or for advertisement purposes. Just read the txt file that comes with them for details.
December 22nd, 2009 at 2:30 pm
For free fonts, take a look at the Acidfonts website.http://www.acidfonts.com
It has a large and varied collection of free fonts and dingbats for download. The fonts are sorted alphabetically and in style groups which include Sci-Fi, Graffiti, Horror, Halloween, Christmas, Retro, Stencil, Valentine, 3D and a whats New Fonts section which is updated daily.
For a complete walk thru, with help and info on downloading and installing fonts onto your PC, check out the following linkhttp://www.acidfonts.com/pchelp.htm
Once your fonts are installed they then become available for any programs you have on your PC that use fonts.
December 22nd, 2009 at 7:00 pm
I don’t understand why you say those sites “are all fraud”…???
I’ve downloaded many free fonts from them.
Sorry, I can’t help with sites because I don’t understand what makes a free font site a “fraud”.
Please clarify….